Tags

, , , , ,

Until August I had never been to Canada, but now I have been twice in a little over a month. This weekend I ventured to Canada to visit two friends. The first, who I met in Denmark, is working at an animal rehabilitation center in Langley. The second, who I attended college with, is studying at the University of British Columbia. After visiting the city I must say my first impression is good: very green, lots of bike infrastructure, various cultures represented.

Overall, very good. Only having a day in Vancouver we did not get to do a whole lot, and I definitely want to go back. I especially want to see Stanley Park – it looks gorgeous and has tons of space to walk, bike, and enjoy the outdoors. 9km of path circle the park as part of the Seawall path that follows the water’s edge for a total of 22km. Love. I did get to see Capilano Suspension Bridge though, which I highly recommend! Oh, and if you’re looking for a cheesy diner with amazing shakes, check out the Sunshine Diner on Broadway!

