Tags

, , ,

No video today – not too much to report. We had some mechanical issues with the van we needed to fix ASAP, so we decided it was best if we took care of that and just shuttled to Buffalo instead of driving. That way we could do everything we needed to do and did not have to put a ton of stress on the van drivers (they would have had to get up super early to take our gear to the next host and still come back and chalk, etc.)

I went for a run this morning with Eileen and Dylan. 4 miles to a little park near our host. Wow, it has been too long since I have run! Minus the night before training day – I ran around Baltimore because I felt weird after 3 days of rest and no training – I have not run since I got my bike in March. Biking is so much cooler! But I think after this I am going to try to keep up with both…I think I would like to do a marathon or maybe even a triathlon someday.

This 4K has really gotten me into being more physical with my life. I have always been into hiking , camping, and general outdoors things but I realized not too long ago that I don’t really do any of that. I have only been kayaking twice, both times in the last year. I have basically never done any ATVing and never touched a ski. There are so many things that I should be doing with my life that i love – why haven’t I embraced that part of my life?

4K is the beginning of a new chapter.

