Tags

, , ,

On to Lansing, the capital city of Michigan.  The roads were hell, but Hell was pretty sweet!

I dedicated today to two people: Julie Ramsey and her sister Candy Harm.  Julie is the Dean of College Life at Gettysburg College and a breast cancer survivor.  She is an amazing woman and a true inspiration to the Gettysburg College community. Her sister, Candy, is currently fighting bone cancer. Julie had this to say:

I am donating in honor of my sister Candy Harm who is battling bone cancer at this time.  Battling is a word that many people use in regard to cancer and I always wondered why … We don’t say so and so is battling heart disease … But watching her, I understand why that word is used.  Every day is a decision to keep going and to keep hoping…

Julie and Candy, today is for you.

