Tags

, , , , , ,

The last time I did a donations update was April 1st.  Back then I had $3,130…now I have $5,140.  That is over $2,000 in 20 days!  It has been a whirlwind of a time and I have been very busy fundraising not to mention training, trying to find a job, and making sure I can graduate. I am down two weeks of class, one week of finals,  and one senior week until graduation. Then it’s only two more weeks until we set our for Seattle.  I cannot believe it is going so quickly…

Some fundraising updates:

  • Thank you to the many professors and administrators at Gettysburg College who continue to amaze me with their generosity!
  • Thank you to all my friends who have contributed despite being on tight college budgets.  You are the best.
  • It absolutely tickles me heart to hear my high school teachers and counselors say they are proud of me.  Thank you so much for your support, then and now 🙂
  • Employees of PVH – you are wonderful.  I cannot thank you enough for all your donations.  And of course Aunt Bena – your skills never cease to amaze me!
  • Employees of Interstate Container – your continued encouragement and financial support are much appreciated.  And Mom, you should come to Gettysburg College – Because you DO GREAT WORK!

I also really want to give a shout out to the Blue & Gray Bar & Grill in Gettysburg.  The owner Keith was fantastic to work with and I not only raised $460 in three hours, but also had a ton of fun. I even had a little photo shoot with some people who needed to take a photo with me as part of a scavenger hunt!  But the best part was I made them bribe me to not take a photo with another group.  That is, until they were outbid!

If you are ever in Gettysburg and looking for a fun place to have great food and good drinks for a modest price, this is the place for you!  Check them out on Facebook and definitely think about going for the Tuesday night special… $5 Shock Top pitchers are my favorite 🙂

Check from the fundraiser night at the Blue and Gray Bar and Grill. I made another $100 in cash from donations and my impromptu photo shoot!Check from the fundraiser night at the Blue and Gray Bar and Grill. I made another $100 in cash from donations and my impromptu photo shoot!

