Tags

, , , , ,

Woo, I just passed $2,000 and am currently at $2,130!  I am now almost halfway to reaching my minimum fundraising amount of $4,500 and almost a third of the way to my personal goal of raising $7,476.  Recently:

  • I interviewed with the Hanover Evening Sun and expect to have a photograph taken with my bike (once it arrives) sometime in the next few weeks.  Hopefully I will appear in the paper some time in March!
  • I am now on the Gettysburg College Alumni website as part of a feature on endowed scholarships.  Hopefully some alumni will take an interest in my ride 🙂
  • Continuing the Alumni theme, I may be in the next issue of Bullet Points, Gettysburg College’s monthly E-newsletter for alumni, parents, and friends.  A little information and a link to my site may do well with almost 17,000 alumni and parents on the mailing list.

Now that I have raised $2,000 my bike will be coming soon.  I cannot wait!

