Tags

, , , ,

Training Route (Home,Schuykill,Gibraltar,Pagoda,Home)

Route thanks to gmap-pedometer.com

The other day I intended to train but I got distracted making cookies and cake with my mom.  Instead of the day being a complete training waste, I decided to plan out potential training routes around my home.  I live in a difficult area because I am several miles from the major trails, separated by highly developed urban and suburban areas full of traffic, stop signs, and other obstacles.  It took some figuring, but between the two of us we designed a 26 mile loop that would take me from my home down to the Schuylkill River, follow the river to Gibraltar, loop back through Mt. Penn, cross behind the Pagoda, and finally return to my house.  Looks like I have a lot of work to do!

