Tags

, , , ,

When I talk about how Gettysburg is a home-away-from-home, this is exactly what I mean.  Friday night I and 23 others sat down to a massive Thanksgiving Dinner in the Patrick Residence Hall at Gettysburg College.  It was mostly my residents with a few friends from other dorms and even one girl’s friends from home.  We had two turkeys (one normal, one flavored with paprika), stuffing, mashed potatoes, corn, baked corn casserole, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce, salad, and rolls.

For some, it was the first time they tried some of the food.  For one, it was the first real Thanksgiving Dinner with a family.  For me, it was the most beautiful experience I have had on Residence Life.  For all, it was a display of community that  is among the best Gettysburg has to offer.

I am thankful for all my wonderful residents.  They not only make me proud but also make my semester so much better!

