Tags

Have you ever felt like you knew someone forever even though you had only just met? That happened to me this weekend when I met Kaitlyn’s best friend Jessica. I guess in some ways they are so very alike it is like meeting another part of Kaitlyn. And, of course, I had already heard a great deal about Jessica before she arrived. It made me feel as if I knew her, even before we met. Especially the whole appendix ordeal…there is something about human suffering which can unite people like nothing else in this world. Jessica may have been hundreds of miles away, but through Kaitlyn’s anxiety I shared in her story.
Human empathy is a complex web of raw emotion and pure connection…it is the life of our lives.  When ignorance and greed give me fear, empathy gives me hope.  To empathy…

Skål!
