Last Sunday I took a long bus trip out to Legoland in Billund, Denmark.  The park is considered a sort of “Disney World of Denmark.”  There are an assortment of rides, but nothing intense.  It is mostly a place to go and the magic of Lego’s.  It is 100% a family park and you will find almost nothing geared specifically towards an older crowd.  However, if you’re anything like me you might just find that you feel like you’re 6 years old again!

The group I was with spent about 5 hours in the park, enough to see the whole park though not enough time to take in the small details.  Still, it was an excellent trip.  I was SO excited when we got to the Star Wars section.  I don’t even know much about Star Wars, but what guy can look at Lego sci-fi spaceships and not be transported back to those wonderful years of infinite imagination?  It really is a place everyone should see if they have the opportunity.  Check out a selection of my favorite photos below.