Tags

,

Had my first meeting with my Buddy Network this Friday 🙂  We ate at a traditional Danish restaurant in Frederiksberg where we had Danish meatballs, sweet potatoes, a traditional pork rib dish, and some kind of beef in gravy covered with fried eggs. YUMMMM!

Afterwards we headed to a pub nearby where we sat and chatted for a while.  It was SO crowded…the place was not meant to sit 18 people in a circle around a table.  Plus there were already a lot of people there.  One of the girls, Victoria, brought her friend who was visiting while on a break from her Studies in Grenada, Spain.  We hit it off quickly, talking about Spain and the food and siestas.  Sadly she was leaving that Sunday, so there wasn’t much of an opportunity to hang out.  They also left fairly early to do their own thing, as did many others.  Once at the pub I spent most of my time talking to Christian, one of the Danes who helped organize my buddy network.  He’s a really cool guy and I look forward to hanging out with his this coming weekend at a party we are all invited to attend.

