Tags

, , ,

I’ve decided not to post too much about my externship here, but I just want to say it was an excellent experience.  Basically, I learned a lot about Renewable Energy Credits (RECs) and did some market research on other green power programs.  The other extern and I presented our findings on Wednesday when we went to the headquarters and met the rest of the marketing team, as well as some of the development squad.  I really like the people and the company seems interesting although I expect that I would enjoy the development branch more than the marketing branch.  The whole experience was very rewarding and I feel like it was a great opportunity to learn, network, and strengthen my resume.  Thanks to Gettysburg College, Community Energy Inc., and especially Tess Barton for this wonderful opportunity!

