Tags

, ,

I’ve tried several times.  Journals seem to gushy.  Not important, you know?  Like I’ll look back in 20 years and be like “what a tool.”  I think I just tried to make everything too deep…too personal.  So I’m going to try something new this time.  Focus on the little things.  For some reason leading that GECO meeting just overwhelmed me.  Was it the side-chatter?  The realization of the difficulty of truly organizing and making things happen?  I don’t know, but I felt very overwhelmed and a little frustrated.  So I’m going to  blog about it.  From now on I am going to blog about the little things that pop-up, the feelings, the emotions, the thoughts.  There is only one theme: life.  Why try to narrow my crazy experiences into something that fits nicely into a themed blog? It’s too hard and too limiting.  So here’s to trying something new.

Also, thanks to Andrea Carson for inspiring me to try again.  We shall succeed together 🙂

